About the Author

Ronan James Cassidy

Ronan James Cassidy is the award-winning novelist of Margaret Anne and the four books of the Redemption series that follow. Mr. Cassidy has spent time living in various regions throughout the United States. His primary field of interest is colonial literature from the Americas, Ireland, Africa, and India. Mr. Cassidy has also spent the last twelve years studying the evolution of the current monetary order.

Ronan was inspired to write Margaret Anne and the Redemption series as a loose yet captivating metaphor for his journey towards devoted faithfulness to God and the tearing down of the veils of deceit so rampant in the modern age. His website is https://ronanjamescassidy.com.

In addition to his three beautiful daughters, his beautiful girlfriend, his father, his four brothers, and his stepmother, all of Mr. Cassidy’s writings are dedicated to the tireless hours his devoted mother spent living her life as an eternal example of the joys of enduring love and assisting her son with the creation of his published works.

Mr. Cassidy’s credentials include a bachelor’s degree in English from Boston College and a master’s degree in business administration from Vanderbilt University’s Owen Graduate School of Management.

Mr. Cassidy’s first novel, Margaret Anne, which was released in the summer of 2022, has been featured in the US Review of Books and has won the following awards:

  • Coffee Pot Book Club Book of the Year Awards Honorary Mention: Historical Literary Fiction
  • American Writing Awards Finalist: Fiction-Inspirational
  • Reader’s Favorite 2023 Book Award Finalist: Literary Fiction
  • Named to the Short List for the 2023 Hawthorne Prize
  • Winner of the 2023 Firebird Book Award: Religious Fiction
  • 2023 London Book Festival Honorable Mention: General Fiction
  • Finalist for the 2023 Montaigne Medal
  • Nominated for the 2023 Eric Hoffer Award
  • BookFest Book Awards 2023, 3rd Place: Literary Fiction-Historical
  • Spring 2023 Reader's Choice Book Awards Finalist: Best Book for Adults
  • eLit Awards 2023 Bronze Medalist: Religious Fiction
  • Winner of the March 2023 Literary Titan Gold Book Award: Historical Fiction
  • Maincrest Media Book Award 2023: Literary Fiction